Click to Home
Home Employment Contact Us

Go To Search

Heritage Hall of Honor 2013
Throughout its history, the Naperville Heritage Society has grown and blossomed to reach its goals thanks in large part to unparalleled volunteerism, philanthropy and community support. In recognition of its 35th anniversary in 2004, the Naperville Heritage Society Board of Directors established the Distinguished Heritage Hall of Honor Award to acknowledge exemplary dedication to the preservation of our community’s heritage. The Board is seeking 2013 nominations of outstanding individuals, organizations or businesses that have in the past, or are presently, highly deserving candidates because of their enthusiastic support of preserving Naperville’s rich heritage, and/or their demonstrated commitment to Naper Settlement and the Society’s mission of historic preservation and education.

Although philanthropic donors will be considered for this recognition, the magnitude of a monetary contribution will not be the overriding factor in selection of awardees. As stated by the American Association of Museums, “In-kind contributions of time and energy are equally important, as is volunteerism and trusteeship for individuals, encouragement of employee support of museums for corporations, and leadership initiatives and support of innovative programs for all nominees.” Nominations may be submitted for individuals, organizations, or businesses.

There were twelve inductees in the 2004 inaugural year of the Heritage Hall of Honor, combining both posthumous and present. The recipients will be inducted into the Heritage Hall of Honor at an award ceremony on Sunday, October 6, 2013. Family members may represent an absent honoree.

All Naperville Heritage Society and Naper Settlement Museum board members, Sustaining and Heritage Alliance members, and staff are eligible to submit nominations. The forms can be emailed to , faxed to 630.305.6217, or mailed to the President & CEO’s Office, Naper Settlement, 523 South Webster Street, Naperville, IL 60540. The deadline for submission of nominations is May 17, 2013.

2013 Submission Form >

Direct any questions to: Terri Kostal, secretary to the board, at 630.420.6011, or e-mail

Find us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterYouTubeRSSFlickr
Contact UsPrint
Email Page